Guru’s Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 (1993)
  • Genre:Hip-Hop
  • Release date:18 May 1993

Guru’s Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 (1993)

Name: Guru’s Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1
Genre: Rap | Hip-Hop
Year: 1993
Label: Chrysalis Records, D&D Studios, New York, New York & EMI Music Studios, London
Featuring: Donald Byrd, N’Dea Davenport, Simon Law, Branford Marsalis, Zachary Breaux, Ronny Jordan, D. C. Lee, Lonnie Liston Smith, Roy Ayers, Gary Barnacle, MC Solaar, Courtney Pine, Carleen Anderson
Producer: Guru
Format: mp3 | 320 kbps
Duration: 00:44:00
Size: 100 Mb

1. “Introduction” – 1:20
2. “Loungin'” (with Donald Byrd on trumpet and piano) – 4:38Guru - Jazzmatazz Vol. 1 - 4
3. “When You’re Near” (with N’Dea Davenport on vocals and Simon Law on keyboards) – 4:02
4. “Transit Ride” (with Branford Marsalis on alto and soprano saxophone and Zachary Breaux on guitar) – 3:58
5. “No Time to Play” (with Ronny Jordan on guitar and D. C. Lee on vocals) – 4:54
6. “Down to the Backstreets” (with Lonnie Liston Smith on acoustic and electric piano) – 4:47
7. “Respectful Dedications” – :54
8. “Take a Look (At Yourself)” (with Roy Ayers on vibraphone) – 3:59
9. “Trust Me” (with N’Dea Davenport on vocals) – 4:27
10. “Slicker Than Most” (with Gary Barnacle on saxophone and flute) – 2:36
11. “Le Bien, Le Mal” (with MC Solaar) – 3:21
12. “Sights in the City” (with Courtney Pine on alto and soprano sax and flute, Carleen Anderson on vocals and Simon Law on keyboards) – 5:10

Rate this post



Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.