Dr. Dre Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

Dr. Dre Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist


August 3rd, 2015


Dr. Dre announced a new album today (August 1) on “The Pharmacy,” his Beats 1 radio show.

Dr. Dre "Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre" Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

The project is called Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre and is due out August 7 on Apple Music. Dr. Dre said he was inspired to create new music by the forthcoming N.W.A movie, Straight Outta Compton. The album includes 16 tracks with features from Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit, King Mez and others. The Game and Jon Connor each have a track of their own.

This will be Dr. Dre’s first studio album since 1999’s The Chronic 2001.

The Aftermath founder also talked Detox and said he didn’t release it because “it just wasn’t good.”

Straight Outta Compton is scheduled to be out in theaters August 14.

  1. Intro
  2. Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
  3. Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
  4. It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
  5. In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
  6. Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
  7. Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
  8. Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
  9. Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
  10. One Shot One Kill by Jon Connor (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  11. Just Another Day by The Game (feat. Asia Bryant)
  12. For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
  13. Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
  14. Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
  15. Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
  16. Talking To My Diary

Comments are closed.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Menu Title