Nas’ Mass Appeal label is preparing for the April 15 release of J Dilla’s The Diary album, according to a press release. 

The rapper also discussed the project today (February 18) on Beats 1 Radio.

The Diary will feature unreleased raps and beats from J Dilla. Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, Madlib and Bilal, among others, are the guests slated to appear on the project. 

The Mass Appeal release will include the single “The Introduction,” which is available on HipHopDX.

In October, Nas previewed a J Dilla-produced song called “The Season,” which features the Queens, New York artist rhyming over J Dilla’s Donuts track “Gobstopper.”

J Dilla passed away in 2006 due to complications from lupus. He initially planned to release The Diary in 2002. It is the final collection of unissued material that Dilla had assembled for release during his lifetime.

The Diary cover art and tracklist are as follows:

J Dilla The Diary Album Cover
  1. The Introduction
  2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
  3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie
  4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray
  5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
  6. Trucks
  7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
  8. Drive Me Wild
  9. Give Them What They Want
  10. The Creep (The O)
  11. The Ex feat. Bilal
  12. So Far
  13. Fuck The Police
  14. The Diary